Art and Essay Winner

Angela Huang – First Place

8th Grade, William Annin Middle School

1

Serena Li – Second Place

6th Grade, William Annin Middle School

2

Laasyasri Vaddepalli – Third Place

8th Grade, St. Ann School

3

Dominique Dudek – Honorable Mention

7th Grade, Lakeside Middle School

H.Mention 1

Anna McKoane – Honorable Mention

8th Grade, William Annin Middle School

H. Mention 2

Wenhan Jia – Honorable Mention

8th Grade, William Annin Middle School

H. Mention 3


Vincent Kelly – First Place

9th Grade, Bergen County Academies

NewJ-Highschool-1

Bryunna Palmer – Second Place

9th Grade, Belleville High Shcool

 NJ-Highschool-2

Ayesha Gupta – Third Place

9th Grade, West Windsor-Plainsboro High School

NJ-Highschool-3

Max Pittius – Honorable Mention

11th Grade, Union High School

NJ-Honorable Mention

PEACE ISLANDS INSTITUTE  2016 ESSAY WINNERS

HIGH SCHOOL

First Place
INJEE HONG
Montgomery High School
Teacher: Mrs. Christine Hazynski
chazynski@mtsd.us

Second Place
ELYSSA ESPOSITO
Barnegat High School
Teacher: Mrs. Tracee DuBeck
tdubeck@barnegatschools.com

Third Place
LAURIE MORENCY
Union High School
Teacher: Jaclyn Scotto
Jscotto@twpunionschools.org

Honorable Mention
TANVI BEKAL
Bridgewater-Raritan High School
Teacher: Kathleen Doherty
KaDoherty@brrsd.k12.nj.us

MIDDLE SCHOOL

First Place
MAXWELL BRUSHABER
Point Pleasant Memorial Middle School
Teacher: Mrs. Elaine Greenwood
egreenwood@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us

Second Place
KAYLA JACOBO
Mullica Township Middle School
Teacher: Miss Margaret Conaway
mconaway@mullica.k12.nj.us

Third Place
SUNNY BALL
Memorial Middle School
Teacher: Mrs.Ellen Keelan
ekeelan@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us

Honorable Mention
SILVANA WILSON
Lakeside Middle School
Teacher: Mrs. LoPresti
mlopresti@plps.org

Honorable Mention
PAUL DEJACIMO
Point Pleasant Memorial Middle School
Teacher: Mrs. Elaine Greenwood
egreenwood@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us